Mad Scientist

31 08 2010

Oh the things I'll do for you...

As mentioned in my inaugural post (Click here to read Woman), not only is blogging very new to me, so is writing.

I have no experience or training whatsoever, in fact, the last time I wrote and received feedback for it, I was in high school and it was the early 1990’s. I hated writing. I was the “math and science” type who excelled in the sciences and graduated with the Mathematics Award of Excellence. In my current profession, I deal with numbers, budgets, spreadsheets, and project management.

Not surprisingly, during the first week of my new blog, I have already decided to introduce one of the many tricks I have up my sleeve with regards to the direction I want to take this blog and the reasons that I chose to do it.

First of all, I chose to blog because writing almost every day and displaying your posts for feedback are an invaluable learning tool. Like many bloggers, I’m doing this to hone my writing skills, establish a niche, find my voice, and perhaps inspire and entertain along the way.

I’ve had a chance to peruse a few dozen other blogs to better understand the idea or basic principle behind it. I’ll be honest, it is not my intention to write to you every day. I think people’s lives are busy enough, and there are some days we don’t even get the chance to touch base with our loved ones, never mind anonymous little me. As well, writing these posts is something that I am growing to love… what better way to destroy a desire than to make it a burden.

Now… as much as I am doing this to improve my writing skills and embrace creative expression, I ask myself, “What’s in it for my reader?”

I asked myself, “Self, what do you want from a blog?”

I want to be entertained. I want to learn. I want to relate. I want to think. I want to read a blog, and for the rest of my day, be reflecting on it, deciding my stance on it, and learning more about myself through it. Do I want to open your eyes to the amazing and infinite ways that a woman is blessed to be a woman? Oh yes, yes I do. Would it tickle me pink if at least one person read my blog and were encouraged to embrace their sexuality and the power that comes with that? Hallelujah!

What’s more, I’ve decided to have a little fun with it along the way.

Consider this a throw back to my “I love Science” high school days, or just a great excuse to have some fun, but I am offering myself up to your mercy. I want to be your Guinea Pig. Once a month, I intend to conduct investigative experiments relative to all things girly.

  • Have you ever considered laser hair removal? I have, and I’ve done it. I intend to investigate all means of hair removal (waxing, sugaring, threading, lasering, etc) and compare results and conclusions.
  • The Ultimate Sex Toy – I will purchase and test drive the newest or most popular sex toys on the market, and provide my honest feedback as to which one really packs a punch. (*sigh* Gosh, I am not looking forward to that…)
  • Too many orgasms – what tires first, your hand or your clit?
  • Mud, algae, seaweed, sugar, hot oil wraps – what felt the best and had the best results?
  • One week of chocolate – ok, truth be told, I haven’t come up with a game plan for this one yet. I just want to eat chocolate for a week because you told me to.
  • And any and all test-drives or experiments that my reader’s request. Dying to know how many married men will take the bait if I try to pick them up in a grocery store? Alright, let’s put it to the test!

You get the point. Once a month, I will enjoy being your soldier. How fun will this be?

So here is my first hypothesis: Researching what any woman wants to know is going to be a blast. Conclusion: How could it not!


Actions

Information

12 responses

1 09 2010
Sarah Gal

I LOVE this idea! I can’t wait to read how these experiments go!

1 09 2010
Naked Revelations

Thanks Sarah! Gonna be sooo fun!

1 09 2010
marketingtomilk

OH yes now i am hooked! arreeeeeeeba!
any excuse to get those rampant rabbits racing, u dirty little thing!

M2Mx

1 09 2010
Naked Revelations

That made me laugh out loud!
Love it!

1 09 2010
Martin

I’m looking forward to see how many married men you can pick up in grocery stores… or other locations!!

1 09 2010
Naked Revelations

Moi aussi! 😉

1 09 2010
Whispered Scream

I love your idea of sex experiments, how about a few more?

Your first threesome. How difficult was it to arrange and how did you feel emotionally during it?

The first time you went woman on woman and being a woman make you feel you achieved more than if you were a man?

After a great pedicure (aren’t they all) what it feels like to have your toes sucked?

Good luck with your experiments!

9 09 2010
Jillian

I can’t find anything in her blogs, saying she is a lesbian. It also seems as though she is married. I would be dissappointed to see of any threesomes…disgusting.

1 09 2010
marketingtomilk

woah, now there’s a challenge, he he!

1 09 2010
cdewine21

any idea which one of these experiments you are going to tackle first???

19 10 2010
Sex Toy Tuesdays: The Dildo « Lady-Like Pervert

[…] like to refer to myself as an imaginary-scientist-of-sex-and-other-stuff (click here to read Mad Scientist).  Frankly, I am this close to scrapping the notion that my title needs to include the term […]

28 10 2010
Ask John « Lady-Like Pervert

[…] example, I knew I wanted to do sexperiments (click here to read Mad Scientist) and I knew I wanted to review sex toys (click here to read Sex Toy Tuesday: The Vibrator). I know […]

Leave a comment